School Directory

(p): (858) 386-0887            (f): (858) 777-9197       info@KavodCharter.org

Address: 6991 Balboa Ave San Diego, CA 92111

Directory of Team Members

Please see below to determine who to contact when you need assistance.

All team members can be reached by calling the main school number: 858.386.0887

For courtesy purposes and to avoid confusion, please refer to faculty with the names associate below. Please do not use a letter in place of their name. Example: Ms. Putters, Mrs. Pourdier, all should be addressed in that manner, no one should addressed as Ms. P. Thank you for your cooperation to help maintain clarity.

Purpose Position Team Member Email Address
Issues pertaining to the class, and Explorer progress for all subjects Teachers By Level/Department    Specific Emails Below Kinder/TK: kinderland@kavodcharter.org
First Grade: firstgrade@kavodcharter.org
Second Grade: secondgrade@kavodcharter.org
Third Grade:  thirdgrade@kavodcharter.org
Fourth Grade: fourthgrade@kavodcharter.org
Fifth Grade: fifthgrade@kavodcharter.org
Middle School: middleschool@kavodcharter.org
Connecting to the Entire Hebrew Team for Resources All Hebrew Teachers Entire Department Specific Emails Below HebrewTeam@kavodcharter.org
All General Inquires Attendance
Pick Up Approval
Apparel
Administrative Support Coordinator Mrs. Lopez April.Lopez@kavodCharter.org
Enrollment
Data Compliance (relating to State/District guidelines)
Director of Enrollment Mr. Mezza EMezza@kavodcharter.org
Explorer Discipline Concerns &
Leadership Opportunities
Director of School Culture Mr. McKerring Patrick.McKerring@kavodcharter.org
Language Curriculum & Global Studies Director of Languages and Global Studies HaMorah Ronit Ronit.Ron-Yerushalmi@kavodcharter.org
Middle School & IB MYP Program Director of Middle School and International Baccalaureate Coordinator Mr. McKeown Todd.McKeown@kavodcharter.org
Social/Emotional Explorer Support Expressive Arts Therapist HaMorah Shaina Shaina.Yedid@kavodcharter.org
Other Instructional Issues including ideas relating to new classroom initiatives Instructional Coach Mr. Balona Taryon.Balona@kavodcharter.org
Special Education Special Explorer Education Team Tina Poudrier & Erin Fergus SPED@kavodcharter.org
Ideas for initiatives to support the school program Kavod Parent Committee KPC@kavodcharter.org
Addressing a secondary level of an issue after going to first point of contact Executive Director Mrs. Greenland Alexa.Greenland@kavodcharter.org
Concerns to address with the Board of Directors after reaching out to above points of contact. Kavod Board Parent Representative Svetlana Sowers parentrep@kavodcharter.org
Grant Writing and Fundraising Friends of Kavod Board FKB@Kavodcharter.org

Team Members – Faculty

ELEMENTARY LANGUAGE PROGRAM CONTACT LIST Name Email
Hebrew Hamorah Netta Netta.BenKish@kavodcharter.org
Hebrew Hamorah Orly Orly.Shakked@kavodcharter.org
Hebrew Hamorah Reut Reut.Musan@kavodcharter.org
Hebrew Hamorah Aviva Aviva.Gilboa-Waizman@kavodcharter.org
SPANISH Senorita Raquel Raquel.Delgado@kavodcharter.org
ELEMENTARY PROGRAM CONTACT LIST Name Email
TK/KC Ms. Stulac Sierra.Stulac@kavodcharter.org
KA Ms. Whitman Katelyn.Whitman@kavodcharter.org
KB Ms. Guthrie Allie.Guthrie@kavodcharter.org
TK/K & Distance Learning & TOA Mr. Martinez Jonathan.Martinez@kavodcharter.org
1A Ms. Day Laura.Day@kavodcharter.org
1B Ms. Miller Jessa.Miller@kavodcharter.org
2A Ms. Bode Lauren.Bode@kavodcharter.org
2B Mrs. Gossett Arabella.Gossett@kavodcharter.org
1st & 2nd Grade Distance Learning Ms. Langston Aretha.Langston@kavodcharter.org
3A Ms. Bartz Marie.Bartz@kavodcharter.org
3B Mrs. Booth Kelly.Booth@kavodcharter.org
4A Mrs. Collins LaToya.Collins@kavodcharter.org
4B Ms. Putters Chelcee.Putters@kavodcharter.org
3rd & 4th Grade Distance Learning Mr. Lancaster Bryan.Lancaster@kavodcharter.org
5A: Math/Science/Social Studies Mr. St.Hilaire Tom.StHilaire@kavodcharter.org
5B: Readers/Writers Mrs. DiCamillo Dana.DiCamillo@kavodcharter.org
MIDDLE SCHOOL/IB PROGRAM CONTACT LIST Name Email
Language & Literature/Theater Ms. Stagner Courtnee.Stagner@kavodcharter.org
Science/Design Mr. Kessler Shawn.Kessler@kavodcharter.org
Math Ms. McDonald Maggie.McDonald@kavodcharter.org
Individuals and Society Mr. Faucher Thomas.Faucher@kavodcharter.org
Hebrew HaMorah Aviva Aviva.Gilboa-Waizman@kavodcharter.org
Spanish Mrs. O’Neal Maggie.O’Neal@kavodcharter.org
Physical Education Mr. King Johnathan.King@kavodcharter.org

APPLY TODAY

Families can apply via the schoolmint portal.

You can reach out to our Director of Enrollment to learn more at enrollment@kavodcharter.org.

Information Sessions

Information Sessions & Tour Dates/Times

Information Sessions are Currently Suspended Due to School Closure

OLAM Traits