School Directory

(p): (858) 386-0887            (f): (858) 777-9197       info@KavodCharter.org

Address: 6991 Balboa Ave San Diego, CA 92111

Directory of Team Members

Please see below to determine who to contact when you need assistance.

All team members can be reached by calling the main school number: 858.386.0887

For courtesy purposes and to avoid confusion, please refer to faculty with the names associate below. Please do not use a letter in place of their name. Example: Ms. Putters, Mrs. Pourdier, Mrs. Platt – all should be addressed in that manner, no one should addressed as Ms. P. Thank you for your cooperation to help maintain clarity.

PurposePositionTeam Member Email Address
Issues pertaining to the class, and Explorer progress for all subjectsTeachers see below see below
Attendance
Pick Up Approval
Apparel
All General Inquires
Administrative Support Coordinator Mrs. LopezApril.Lopez@kavodCharter.org
Enrollment
Data Compliance (relating to State/District guidelines)
Director of Enrollment Mr. MezzaEMezza@kavodcharter.org
Explorer Discipline Concerns &
Leadership Opportunities
Director of School Culture Mr. McKerringPatrick.McKerring@kavodcharter.org
Language Curriculum & Global Studies Director of Languages and Global Studies HaMorah RonitRonit.Ron-Yerushalmi@kavodcharter.org
Middle School & IB MYP Program Director of Middle School and International Baccalaureate Coordinator Mr. McKeownTodd.McKeown@kavodcharter.org
Math Curriculum grades 1-5Math Differentiation TeacherMs. Putters Chelcee.Putters@kavodcharter.org
Other Instructional Issues including ideas relating to new classroom initiatives Instructional CoachMs. PlattCassidy.Platt@kavodcharter.org
Special Education Special Explorer Education Team Tina Poudrier & Erin Fergus SPED@kavodcharter.org
Ideas for initiatives to support the school program Kavod Parent Committee KPC@kavodcharter.org
Addressing a secondary level of an issue after going to first point of contact Executive Director Mrs. GreenlandAlexa.Greenland@kavodcharter.org
Concerns to address with the Board of Directors after reaching out to above points of contact.Kavod Board Parent RepresentativeSvetlana Sowerssee parent directory on school mint
Grant Writing and Fundraising Friends of Kavod BoardFKB@Kavodcharter.org

Team Members – Faculty

Grade/Class/PositionName Email
TKMs. Stulac
Sierra.Stulac@kavodcharter.org
KAMr. Buchanan Lance.Buchanan@kavodcharter.org
KBMs. GuthrieAllie.Guthrie@kavodcharter.org
TK/K and Differentiation Ms. WhitmanKatelyn.Whitman@kavodcharter.org
1AMs. Day Laura.Day@kavodcharter.org
1BMs. Miller Jessa.Miller@kavodcharter.org
2AMs.GannonJessica.Gannon@kavodcharter.org
2BMrs. Gossett Arabella.Gossett@kavodcharter.org
3AMs. Bartz Marie.Bartz@kavodcharter.org
3BMrs. BoothKelly.Booth@kavodcharter.org
4Mr. Balona Taryon.Balona@kavodcharter.org
5Mr. St.Hilaire Tom.Hilaire@kavodcharter.org
Math Differentiation grades 1-5Ms. PuttersChelcee.Putters@kavodcharter.org
6th Grade
Language & Literature/Individuals and Society
Mr. McKeownTodd.Mckeown@kavodcharter.org
6th Grade
Math/Science
Mr. KesslerShawn.Kessler@kavodcharter.org
Music, 6th Grade Design/Community ServiceMr. LancasterBryan.Lancaster@kavodcharter.org
HebrewHamorah NettaNetta.BenKish@kavodcharter.org
Hebrew Hamorah YardenYarden.Shalom@kavodcharter.org
Hebrew Hamorah Reut Reut.Musan@kavodcharter.org
Hebrew Hamorah AvivaAviva.Gilboa-Waizman@kavodcharter.org
SpanishSenorita MariaMaria.Sandoval@kavodcharter.org
SpanishSenor JonathanJonathan.Valverde@kavodcharter.org
Physical Education Coach BarelBarel.Shaul@kavodcharter.org

APPLY TODAY

Families can apply via the schoolmint portal.

Enrollment is time sensitive. Some classes are already on a waitlist for the 2019-2020 school year.

You can reach out to our Director of Enrollment to learn more at enrollment@kavodcharter.org.

OLAM Traits